June 25, 2019

On June 20, the members of the Association of Fundraising Professionals – Quebec Chapter (AFP – Quebec) appointed the Board of Directors that will take over for the 21st year of its existence.

Well anchored in Quebec, AFP – Quebec represents over 260 members in the philanthropic sector who contribute to the advancement of the philanthropic culture here, while contributing to a caring and generous society that believes in solidarity.

In this spirit, the following members were elected to the Board of Directors at our recent Annual General Meeting:



Elsa Desjardins, President
Daniel Lanteigne, CFRE, CHRP, President Elect
Luce Moreau, CFRE, Past President
Matias Duque, CFRE, Treasurer
Alexis Gaiptman, CFRE, Secretary


Corinne Cadou                     
Helen Fortin
Amanda Fritz, CFRE
Albert Labelle
Chloé Laberge
Marie-Andrée Lefebvre
Chantal Mallette           
Michelle Niceforo
Anne-Catherine Rioux
Stéfanie Rosenblatt, CFRE
Maral Tersakian, CFRE  

“I am so pleased and excited to accept the Presidency of AFP – Quebec, an organization that brings so much to Quebec’s philanthropic sector. During my two-year mandate, I aspire to ensuring that our association continues to pursue its development and its alignment with the needs of its members, while maintaining its strategic position as an advocate for ethics in this sector. I would like to thank all of the outgoing directors for their commitment to our association and, particularly, Past President Luce Moreau, CFRE, who has greatly contributed to the professionalism and visibility of our profession,” said AFP – Quebec’s new president, Elsa Desjardins, Director, Business Development, Events and Fundraising Projects at the Montreal Heart Institute Foundation.

The Board members, who will assume their duties on July 1, join Elsa Desjardins in expressing their thanks to all of the outgoing directors.