January 03, 2024

The Association of Fundraising Professionals – Quebec Chapter is proud to announce the composition of its 2024 Board of Directors, based on the recommendation of the Governance Committee on September 19, 2023. This new leadership team incarnates the evolution and ambition of our association, which, this year, is celebrating 25 years of tireless commitment to fundraising in Quebec.

The 2024 Board of Directors, comprised of recognized experts and new promising talent, reflects our diversity and commitment to innovation in the philanthropic sector. Each of its members brings a unique perspective and precious expertise, essential for guiding AFP Quebec towards new horizons of success and social impact.

It’s in this spirit, during our recent annual general meeting, that the following members were elected to the Board of Directors, marking a new chapter in our history.

  • President: Alexis Gaiptman, CFRE, MBA, Vice-President, Quebec, Make-A-Wish Canada
  • President Elect: Émilie Lamoureux, CFRE, Business Development Coordinator, École de technologie supérieure
  • Past President: Daniel H. Lanteigne, ASC, C.Dir., CFRE, CRHA, Vice-President, Talent, Strategy and Impact, BNP Philanthropic Performance
  • Secretary: Valérie Paquette, CFRE, Director, Philanthropic Development, Fondation de l’Hôpital Maisonneuve-Rosemont
  • Treasurer: Carole Lemieux, CPA, CMA, Management Consultant
  • Director: Albert Labelle, Partner, Peartree Financial Services Ltd
  • Director: Chantal Mallette, Senior Development Advisor, Institute for Research in Immunology and Cancer, Université de Montréal
  • Director: Claudia M. Ribeiro, Advisory Director, Major and Planned Gifts, Montreal Heart Institute Foundation
  • Director: Émilie L. Cayer, President and CEO, Fondation du Musée national des beaux-arts du Québec
  • Director: Humeyra A. Karsli, Major and Planned Gifts Advisor, HEC Montréal
  • Director: Isabelle Morin, Senior Director, Development and Communications, Mission inclusion
  • Director: Karine Mayers, Director, Major Gifts and Planned Giving, Montreal Children’s Hospital Foundation
  • Director: Laila Laaroussi, Senior Advisor, Philanthropic Development and Community Initiatives, CHU Sainte-Justine Foundation
  • Director: Laureen Bardou, CFRE, Senior Director, Philanthropic Development, Montreal Museum of Fine Arts Foundation
  • Director: Linda Bell, CFRE, Director of Philanthropy, JPPS-Bialik
  • Director: Louis Moubarak, MBA, ARP, CED, Director, Francophone Affairs, Mental Health Commission of Canada
  • Director: Pierre-Marie Audard, Development Consultant, Université de Montréal
  • Director: René Fréchette, Director of Philanthropy, St-Raphael Palliative Care Home and Day Centre
  • Director: Renée Loignon, Executive Director, Centre de bénévolat de Saint-Basile-le-Grand
  • Director: Sean Zikman, MBA, Director of Philanthropy, Habilitas Foundation

We wish to express our sincere gratitude to Daniel H. Lanteigne, ASC, C.Dir., CFRE, CRHA, Past President, for his exceptional leadership. His devotion and strategic vision greatly contributed to the growth and success of AFP Quebec during his term.

We very much look forward to working under the direction of the new Board of Directors, and are confident that their strategic vision will lead our association into a new phase of growth and influence. We wish to thank our members and partners for their ongoing support and we commit to pursuing our mission with devotion and passion.